Annual General Meeting


Ratos's Annual General Meeting was held 9 April 2008 in Berwaldhallen, Stockholm.
Board of Directors and Auditor
The AGM re-elected Board members Olof Stenhammar, Lars Berg, Staffan Bohman, Arne Karlsson (CEO), Annette Sadolin, Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg. Olof Stenhammar was also elected as Chairman of the Board. Göran Grosskopf had declined re-election.
Of the Board members, all except Olof Stenhammar, who has been on the Board of the company for more than 12 years, and the company's CEO Arne Karlsson are independent of Ratos and its management. Two Board members, Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg, are non-independent of major shareholders.
The AGM re-elected as audit firm KPMG Bohlins AB with Thomas Thiel as Senior Auditor for the period until 2012.
The AGM decided on an ordinary dividend of SEK 9.00 per share (2007 5.50 ordinary + 5.50 extra) of class A and B. The record date for the right to receive dividends is 14 April and dividends are expected to be paid on 17 April.
Share buy backs
The AGM gave the Board a mandate to decide, during the period until the next ordinary AGM, repurchase of a maximum number of shares so that the company's holding of shares does not exceed 7% of all the shares in the company.
At a subsequent statutory meeting, the Board decided to give the CEO, in consultation with the Chairman, a mandate to carry out purchases of shares in accordance with the mandate given to the Board by the AGM.
Incentive programmes
The AGM decided to issue a maximum of 750,000 call options on repurchased Ratos-shares to be sold at a market price to key people within Ratos. It was further decided on a transfer of a maximum of 750,000 shares in the company if the above-mentioned options are exercised.
In addition, the AGM decided on a cash-settled option programme related to Ratos's investments in  holdings. The programme, which is essentially identical to the 2007 option programme, will be carried out through issuance of synthetic options which key people within Ratos will be entitled to acquire.
For further information, please contact:
Olof Stenhammar, Chairman of the Board, +46 8 700 17 45