AGM 4 April 2006


The Annual General Meeting of Ratos, which was held yesterday evening, made the following decisions.
Board of Directors
In accordance with the recommendation from Ratos's Nomination Committee, the existing Board members Olof Stenhammar, Lars Berg, Staffan Bohman, Peggy Bruzelius, Göran Grosskopf, Arne Karlsson (CEO), Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg were re-elected. Olof Stenhammar was elected Chairman of the Board. All members of the Board with the exception of Arne Karlsson are independent of Ratos and its management. Two members of the Board, Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg, are non-independent in relation to the major shareholders.
Proposed dividend SEK 9.00
The Annual General Meeting approved a dividend of SEK 9.00 (8.50) per class A and B share. The record date for dividends is 7 April and dividends payments are expected to be made on 12 April.
Redemption, split and bonus issue
The Annual General Meeting decided on a mandatory redemption combined with a split and bonus issue. A 3:1 split where one Ratos share will be divided into two ordinary shares and one redemption share will be carried out with 24 April as the record date. A cash payment for the redemption of SEK 19 per redemption share is expected to be made on 22 May.
Share buy-backs
The Annual General Meeting authorised the Board, during the period until the next Annual General Meeting, to decide on buy-backs of the company's shares so that the company's holding of own shares at any time does not exceed 7% of all the shares in the company.
Incentive programme
The Meeting decided to issue a maximum of 500,000 call options on repurchased Ratos shares to be transferred for a market premium to a maximum of 15 key persons within Ratos.
Amended Articles of Association
In view of the new Swedish Companies Act, the Annual General Meeting adopted new, amended Articles of Association.
Nomination Committee
In accordance with the Nomination Committee proposal, the Chairman of the company was assigned, in consultation with the company's major shareholders, to appoint a Nomination Committee ahead of the 2007 Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee shall consist of a minimum of four members, one of whom is the company Chairman. The composition of the Nomination Committee will be announced no later than six months prior to the 2007 Annual General Meeting.
For further information, please contact:
Anna-Karin Celsing, Head of Corporate Communications, +46 8 700 17 49