Notice of AGM 6 April 2005


Ratos's Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, 6 April at 5.30 p.m. in Berwaldhallen, Stockholm. The complete notice of the meeting is available at where attendance can also be notified. Complete company documentation will be available at Ratos's head office, Drottninggatan 2, Stockholm, and on the company's website from 23 March.
Board of Directors
The Nomination Committee appointed by shareholders representing approximately 70% of the company's votes, proposes to extend the Board of Directors to eight members by electing Staffan Bohman. Re-election of Board members Olof Stenhammar, Lars Berg, Peggy Bruzelius, Göran Grosskopf, Arne Karlsson (CEO), Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg is also proposed. Olof Stenhammar is proposed as Chairman of the Board. Mr. Stenhammar is also proposed as Chairman of the AGM.
Proposed dividend SEK 8.50
The Board proposes a dividend of SEK 8.50 per share (7.25) of class A and B. The record date for the right to receive dividends is 11 April and dividends are expected to be paid on 14 April.
Share buy-backs
The Board of Directors will propose that the Annual General Meeting gives the Board a mandate to decide, during the period until the next Annual General Meeting, on repurchase of a maximum number of shares so that the company's holding at any time does not exceed 7% of all the shares in the company. The purpose of the buy-backs is to give the Board more room for manoeuvre in its work to create value for the company's shareholders.
Incentive programme
The Board proposes a decision to issue a maximum of 150,000 call options on repurchased Ratos shares to be transferred at a market premium to a maximum of seven key employees within Ratos. The intention is that option purchases should be partly subsidised. It is further proposed that the Annual General Meeting decides on a transfer of a maximum of 150,000 shares in the company when the above-mentioned options are exercised.
Nomination Committee
Owners representing approximately 70% of the company's votes propose that the AGM assigns the Chairman, in consultation with the largest owners of the company, to form a Nomination Committee ahead of the 2006 AGM. The Committee shall consist of four members of which the Chairman should be one. The members of the committee should be announced no later than six months ahead of the AGM 2006.
For further information:
Olof Stenhammar, Chairman Ratos, +46 8 700 17 45
Arne Karlsson, CEO Ratos, +46 8 700 17 00