AGM decisions


The Annual General Meeting of Ratos, which was held in Stockholm yesterday, made the following decisions.
Dividend SEK 8.50
The Annual General Meeting approved a dividend of SEK 8.50 per share. The record date will be 11 April and dividend payments through VPC are expected to be made on 14 April. Ratos shares will be traded without right to dividend from today, 7 April.
Board of Directors
In accordance with the recommendation from Ratos's Nomination Committee the existing Board members Olof Stenhammar, Lars Berg, Peggy Bruzelius, Göran Grosskopf, Arne Karlsson (CEO), Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg were re-elected. Staffan Bohman was elected as a new member of the Board. Olof Stenhammar was elected Chairman of the Board.
Nomination Committee
The AGM assigned the Chairman, in consultation with the largest owners of the company, to form a Nomination Committee ahead of the 2006 AGM. The Committee shall consist of four members of which the Chairman should be one. The members of the committee should be announced no later than six months ahead of the AGM 2006.
Share buy-back
The Meeting decided to authorise the Board, during the period until the next Annual General Meeting, to decide on buy-backs of the company's shares so that the company's holding at any time does not exceed 7% of all the shares in the company.
Incentive programme
The Meeting decided to issue a maximum of 150,000 call options on repurchased shares. The call options are offered to a maximum of seven key persons working in the company.
For further information, please contact
Anna-Karin Celsing, Head of Corporate Communications, +46 8 700 17 49