Ratos's Annual General Meeting 2002


Dividend SEK 6.25
The Annual General Meeting of Ratos, held yesterday, approved the proposed dividend of SEK 6.25 per share (5.50). The record date will be 15 April and dividend payments through VPC are expected to be made on 18 April. The Ratos share will be traded without right to dividend from today, 11 April.

Board of Directors
At the Meeting the existing Board members Olof Stenhammar (Chairman), Lars Berg, Peggy Bruzelius, Göran Grosskopf, Arne Karlsson (CEO), Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg were re-elected. Harry Faulkner and Göran Lindahl had both declined re-election.

Share buy-back
The meeting decided to authorise the Board, during the period until the next Annual General Meeting, to decide on buy-back of the company´s shares so that the company's holding at any time does not exceed 7% of all the shares in the company.

Incentive programme
The Meeting also approved to issue a maximum of 550,000 call options on repurchased Ratos shares to be transferred at a market premium to a maximum of 20 key employees at Ratos.

The Söderberg Foundation Journalist Prize in Economics
At the conclusion of the Meeting the 2001 Söderberg Journalist Prize in Economics of SEK 150,000 was awarded to journalist and author Ronald Fagerfjäll.

For further information, please contact
Anna-Karin Celsing, Head of Corporate Communications, +46 8 700 17 49