Göran Lindahl nominated for Ratos Board


Göran Lindahl has been proposed as a member of Ratos's Board of Directors which will thus be increased to nine members. This information is included in the summons to Ratos's Annual General Meeting published today.
The summons states that shareholders representing approximately 75% of the voting rights in the company support the proposal to elect Göran Lindahl, former President of ABB.
Re-election is proposed for Board members Olof Stenhammar (chairman), Lars Berg, Peggy Bruzelius, Harry Faulkner, Göran Grosskopf, Arne Karlsson, Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg.

Proposed dividend SEK 5.50
The Board proposes a dividend of SEK 5.50 per share (4.50).

The Board proposes that the Meeting authorises the Board to acquire up to 7% of the company's shares over the stock market. The Board further proposes that the share capital be reduced by cancella-tion of 657,800 repurchased shares.

Incentive programme
The Board proposes the issue of a maximum of 500,000 call options on repurchased Ratos shares. It is proposed that the call options be offered to a maximum of 15 key people working at Ratos.

Söderberg journalist award
The Söderberg journalist prize for medicine will be presented after the conclusion of the Meeting.
The Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday, 5 April at 5.30 p.m. in Berwaldhallen, Dag Hammarskjölds Väg 3, Stockholm.

The complete summons (only in Swedish) can be accessed at www.ratos.se/anmalan
Information about the share buy-back is available at www.ratos.se under Investor Relations-/share data/buy-backs