Ratos´ AGM


Election of Board of Directors
Yesterdays Annual General Meeting of Ratos re-elected Peggy Bruzelius, Harry Faulkner, Göran Grosskopf, Arne Karlsson and Olof Stenhammar and elected Lars Berg, Jan Söderberg and Per-Olof Söderberg Board Members. Mikael Lilius, Lars Söderberg and Sven Söderberg did not stand for re-election.
The 1999 AGM appointed Hans Karlsson and Gunnar Widhagen Auditors, and Roland Nilsson and Torbjörn Hanson Deputy Auditors for a period of four years.

Change of name
The AGM resolved to change the Company's name from Förvaltnings AB Ratos to Ratos AB.

Acquisition of own shares
The AGM authorised the Board of Directors to acquire the Company's own shares. Up to ten per cent of the outstanding shares (equivalent to 8,132,042 shares) may be acquired. Acquisition will be made via the market and the authorisation covers both A shares and B shares.
In accordance with the instructions of the Industry and Commerce Stock Exchange Committee, NBK, acquisition of own shares may commence on 9 May at the earliest when Ratos' Interim Report January-March 2000 has been published.
The authorisation remains in force until the next Annual General Meeting.