Annual General Meeting 2010

    Ratos’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held 15 April 2010 in Stockholm.

    Board of Directors

    The AGM re-elected Board members Olof Stenhammar, Lars Berg, Staffan Bohman, Arne Karlsson (CEO), Annette Sadolin, Jan Söderberg, Per-Olof Söderberg and Margareth Øvrum. Olof Stenhammar was also elected as Chairman of the Board.


    The AGM decided on an ordinary dividend of SEK 9.50 per share (9.00) of class A and B. The record date for the right to receive dividends is 20 April and dividends are expected to be paid on 23 April.

    Share buy backs

    The AGM gave the Board a mandate to decide, during the period until the next ordinary AGM, repurchase of a maximum number of shares so that the company’s holding of shares does not at any time exceed 7% of the total number of shares in the company.

    At a subsequent statutory meeting, the Board decided to give the CEO, in consultation with the Chairman, a mandate to carry out purchases of shares in accordance with the mandate given to the Board by the AGM.

    Incentive programmes

    The AGM decided to issue a maximum of 650,000 call options on repurchased Ratos-shares to be sold at a market price to key people within Ratos. It was further decided on a transfer of a maximum of 650,000 shares in the company if the above-mentioned options are exercised.

    In addition, the AGM decided, as in previous year, on a cash-settled option programme related to Ratos’s investments in holdings. The programme will be carried out through issuance of synthetic options which key people within Ratos will be entitled to acquire.

    Proposal on authorization for new issues to be used at acquisitions

    The AGM decided to authorise the Board in conjunction with company acquisitions, on one or several occasions, against cash payment, through set-off or non-cash to make a decision on a new issue of class B shares in Ratos. This authorisation shall comprise a maximum of 30 million B shares.